The are eleven Regional Planning and Development Councils throughout the state of West Virginia. More information on the these Councils can be found here.

To learn more about the West Virginia Association of Regional Councils, watch a short video by clicking here. 

Contact information for the eleven Regional Planning and Development Councils in West Virginia are as follows:

Region I Planning and Development Council   – serving McDowell, Mercer, Monroe, Summers, Raleigh and Wyoming counties.

1439 East Main St., Suite #5
Princeton, WV 24740
Telephone: 304-431-7225   Fax 304-431-7235

Region II Planning and Development Council – serving Cabell, Lincoln, Logan, Mason, Mingo and Wayne counties.

214 Fourth Street
P. O. Box 939
Huntington, WV 25712
Telephone: 304-523-7434   Fax 304-529-7229

Region III Planning and Development Council (BCKP Regional Intergovernmental Council) – serving Boone, Clay, Kanawha and Putnam counties.

315 D Street
South Charleston, WV 25303
Telephone: 304-744-4258   Fax 304-744-2534

Region IV Planning and Development Council – serving Fayette, Greenbrier, Nicholas, Pocahontas and Webster counties.

885 Broad Street, Suite 100
Summersville, WV 26651
Telephone: 304-872-4970   Fax 304-872-1012

Region V Planning and Development Council (Mid Ohio Valley) – serving Calhoun, Jackson, Pleasants, Ritchie, Roane, Tyler, Wirt and Wood counties.

531 Market Street
P. O. Box 247
Parkersburg, WV 26101
Telephone: 304-422-4993   Fax 304-442-4998

Region VI Planning and Development Council – serving Doddridge, Harrison, Marion, Monongalia, Preston and Taylor counties.

34 Mountain Park Drive
Fairmont, WV 26554
Telephone: 304-366-5693   Fax 304-367-0804

Region VII Planning and Development Council – serving Barbour, Braxton, Gilmer, Lewis, Randolph, Tucker and Upshur counties.

99 Edmiston Way, Suite 225
Buckhannon, WV 26201
Telephone: 304-472-6564   Fax 304-472-6590

Region VIII Planning and Development Council – serving Grant, Hampshire, Hardy, Mineral and Pendleton counties.

P. O. Box 849
Petersburg, WV 26847
Telephone: 304-257-4228   Fax 304-257-2292

Region IX Planning and Development Council – serving Berkeley, Jefferson and Morgan counties.

400 West Stephen Street, Suite 301
Martinsburg, WV 25401
Telephone: 304-263-1743   Fax 304-263-7156

Region X Planning and Development Council (Bel-O-Mar) serving Ohio, Marshall and Wetzel counties and Belmont County in Ohio.

105 Bridge Street Plaza
Wheeling, WV 26003
Telephone: 304-242-1800   Fax 304-242-2437

Region XI Planning and Development Council – serving Brooke and Hancock counties and Jefferson County in Ohio.

124 North Fourth Street, Second Floor
Steubenville, OH 43952
Telephone: 304-797-9666 or 740-282-3685   Fax 740-282-1821

Regional Intergovernmental Council 315 D Street, South Charleston, WV 25303

Connect With Us

Skip to content